Secretary and FLOTUS honor 2023 IWOC awardees

Jill Biden, first lady of the United States (center), and Secretary of State Antony Blinken (center right) hosted the 17th annual International Women of Courage (IWOC) Award Ceremony in the East Room of the White House in Washington, March 8. The 11 awardees featured women from around the world who have shown courage in their careers ranging from journalism, advocacy, the military, and more. Watch the ceremony here

White House photo 

Previous articleMaking a Statement | Waleed Hashmi
Next articleMay 2023 | Digital Archive